A$AP Rocky Just Dropped “TESTING,” His Third Studio Album

A$AP Rocky Just Dropped “TESTING,” His Third Studio Album
Evan Walters

One of the most highly anticipated albums of 2018 is finally here. TESTING makes almost exactly three years since we’ve gotten a solo project from A$AP Rocky. After a few listens, I think it’s safe to say, it was worth the wait. At the stroke of midnight last night, when most were slumped, the Brooklyn rapper dropped his third album on us.

The collaborative effort behind this tape alone is a marvel. Andrew VanWyngarden of MGMT is cited as a composer, lyricist and keyboardist on “Fukk Sleep” featuring FKA twigs. It’s not often you see three artists of that caliber with such different styles collaborate. Rocky also takes on a Wycleff Jean-ish persona on “Purity,” a track that samples Lauryn Hill and features Frank Ocean. TESTING definitely has a more experimental vibe, while still remaining true to those A$AP roots.

Flacko was quoted as saying he’s been working with a lot of artists on things that didn’t make the album. Most notably, Lana Del Rey and Tame Impala; we’re extremely interested in hearing what the latter would sound like. Aside from the aforementioned artists, the album also lists Puff Daddy, Snoop Dogg and Blocboy JB as lyrical contributors. It doesn’t stop there though; Kid Cudi, Skepta, Playboi Carti, Moby, Kodak Black, Juicy J and more round out the impressive list. I mean have you (truthfully) seen a more intriguing list of collaborators?

Picking a favorite off of this one is going to be damn near impossible. If we absolutely had to pick, it’d be a toss up between “Praise the Lord” and “OG Beeper.” Shoutout to A$AP Rocky for making this one available to stream for free on SoundCloud. You can also stream on Spotify or purchase your own copy via iTunes. Press play below, let this one run and let us know what y’all think!

A$AP Rocky, TESTING iTunes/Spotify


A$AP Rocky Facebook/Twitter/SoundCloud




Evan Walters

~connoisseur of good music~

More in Hip-Hop

Connor Caine Teams With Koby and Andrew Weitz For Tasteful “Need You Back” + EP

Jeaux BayDecember 9, 2019

NGHTMRE Drops Highly Anticipated “Cash Cow” With Atlanta Rapper Gunna

Jeaux BayNovember 15, 2019

UZ Unleashes Latest Album Single “I Can” Featuring Twnty8

Brian BonavogliaOctober 25, 2019

Outsyders Drops Latest Original – “Long Time Coming”

Nelie DOctober 17, 2019

Post Malone’s “St. Tropez” Visuals Will Have You On One

Jeaux BayOctober 12, 2019

Post Malone Drops Impressive Third Album “Hollywood’s Bleeding”

Jeaux BayOctober 12, 2019

Los Angeles Recording Artist YONEE Drops Song Of Summer “Get Down”

Jeaux BayJuly 15, 2019
Unicorn Skull

Unicorn Skull Releases Latest Original “On My Neck” Feat. CARTIAE

Nelie DJuly 12, 2019

Atlanta Recording Artist FLETCH Drops Contagious Summer Song “Sleepless Nights”

Jeaux BayJune 25, 2019

Four Drops His Latest Original – “Stay Down”

Nelie DMay 30, 2019