Krewella & Ministry of Sound to Release “The Future Sound Of EDM”

Krewella & Ministry of Sound to Release “The Future Sound Of EDM”
Nina T. Ravers

If you haven’t heard about Ministry of Sound‘s newest project – you’re going to want to read this post till the end. They have just announced a new series called “The Future Sound of EDM” – a project which looks to provide emerging artists with a platform to share their music via well-established DJs. First up to curate in the series is none other than Krewella, who have already made a name for themselves by playing insanely energetic and diverse sets – a true reflection of their unique style and taste. Now we get to peek inside the minds of Kris, Yasmine and Jahan as they select some of their favorite up and comers to share with us.


Krewella’s compilation is jam packed with bass music and incorporates multiple music genres including dupstep, drum & bass, hardstyle, electro and more – sounds which the group is known to include in their Troll Mixes. The CDs will be released on June 22 and TSS was lucky enough to get their hands on the track list which is INSANE.

You’ll recognize some TSS Fam favorites on there including Grabbitz, who leads the first album with his track 151. Just a Gent, The M Machine, Darren Styles, Loadstar, Vicetone, Mat Zo and Netsky are just a few of the other names you’ll hear songs from on the two-disc project. Peep the track list below and make sure you get the albums when they drop later this month!


Grabbitz – 151

Sub Focus – Turn Back Time (Bro Safari & ETC!ETC! Remix)

Krewella – Live For The Night (Pegboard Nerds Remix)

Organ Donors – Make The Girlies Wet (Breeze & Modulate Remix)

Diplo feat. ImanoS, Faustix & Kai – Revolution (Boaz Van De Beatz Remix)

Wuki – Di Air

Naughty Boy ft Sam Smith – La La La (Kaos Remix)

Bel Heir – Kiss The Devil (Just a Gent Remix)

Bassnectar, ill.Gates – Expanded

Mat Zo – Lucid Dreams (The M Machine Remix)

Netsky – Without You

Krewella – We Go Down (Darren Styles Remix)

Futurebound & InsideInfo – Mermaids (Six Blade Remix)

Energy Syndicate vs Fierce DJs – Bring The Bass Back

ShockOne ft. Reija Lee – Home


The Prototypes – Abyss VIP

Metrik ft. Reija Lee – Freefall

Rudimental ft. John Newman & Alex Clare – Not Giving In (Loadstar Remix)

Breeze & Modulate – Bang 2 Me Nasty (VIP Mix)

Krewella ft. Gareth Emery – Lights & Thunder (Darren Styles Remix)

Loadstar – Second Skin

Peking Duk ft. Nicole Miller – High

Designer Drugs – The Drugs Are In Control

Vicetone ft. Chloe Angelides – White Lies

Subkilla – Urban Slayer

Kayzo – Tekken

Krewella – Enjoy The Ride (Arthur Ash Remix)

Nicky Romero vs. Krewella – Legacy (Vicetone Remix)

Snails & Botnek – KRMT

RIOT – Redeemer




Nina T. Ravers

LA events editor & playlist qween

More in Mixes

Adventure Club Superheroes Anonymous 11

Adventure Club Returns With “Superheroes Anonymous 11: Never Surrender”

Brian BonavogliaMay 26, 2020
Madeon Secret Sky Festival

Stream Madeon’s Full Set From Secret Sky Festival

Lauren IkennMay 12, 2020
slander b2b svdden death

Relive Slander’s Bone-Rattling B2B With Svdden Death

Brian BonavogliaMay 7, 2020
Dion Timmer Lost Lands 2019

Stream Dion Timmer’s Full Set From Lost Lands 2019

Brian BonavogliaMay 6, 2020
Anna Lunoe Beatport ReConnect

Rewatch Anna Lunoe’s Entire Set From Beatport ReConnect

Brian BonavogliaMay 4, 2020
JOYRYDE Room Service Festival

Stream JOYRYDE’s Groundbreaking Set From Room Service Festival

Brian BonavogliaMay 4, 2020
Excision B2B Illenium

Relive Excision B2B Illenium From Lost Lands 2019

Brian BonavogliaApril 29, 2020
SayMyName Middlelands

Stream SayMyName’s Roaring Set From Middlelands Virtual Rave-A-Thon

Brian BonavogliaApril 29, 2020
Snails Room Service Music Festival

Rewatch Snails’ Entire Set from Room Service Music Festival

Brian BonavogliaApril 28, 2020
Slushii Escape Halloween

Stream Slushii’s Set From Escape Halloween Virtual Rave-A-Thon

Brian BonavogliaApril 22, 2020